Positive Tunes 好歌學英文 // Let It Go – Frozen Theme Song 冰雪奇緣主題曲


let it go 讓它去吧
let it be 就這樣吧、隨它去吧
let it/things slide 讓事情自然而然發展下去;就這麼算了
leave it as it is 就這樣放著
go with the flow 順其自然

例句:
Even though John irritated me, I’m just gonna let it slide this time. 即便約翰惹毛了我,但是這次我就這樣算了。

Leave the car as it is, you won’t get towed here. 車就那樣放著吧,在這邊不會被拖吊。

Let’s just go with the flow and see what happens. 我們就順其自然吧,然後看看會發生什麼事情。


歌詞:A kingdom of isolation, and it looks like I’m the Queen. 一個孤寂的國度,而看來我是它的皇后。

isolation (n.) 隔離;孤立
isolate (v.) 將…隔離;使孤立
shut sb out 把某人拒於門外
feel isolated 感覺被孤立
feel left out 感覺被孤立

例句:
I was isolated in class, my classmates isolated me. 我在班上被孤立,我的同學們孤立我。
My classmates shut me out, I feel isolated. 我的同學把我拒於門外,我感到被孤立。
My client shut me out because I didn’t finish my report. 我的客戶把我拒於門外,因為我沒有完成報告。
I felt left out at school when I came back to Taiwan at first, because I couldn’t speak Chinese. 我在一開始回到台灣上學的時候備感被孤立,因為我不會講中文。(編者切身之痛)


歌詞:Don’t let them in, don’t let them see. Be the good girl you always have to be. 不要讓他們近來,不要讓他們看見。當個你總是必須擔當的好女孩。

let sb in 讓某人進來(去)某地方或某人內心

例句:
Don’t let them in my room. 不要讓他們進來我的房間。
Let me in! Let me in! 讓我進去!讓我進去!
Don’t let them inside your heart. 不要讓他們進入你的內心。
Let me inside your heart. 讓我進入你的內心。
Elsa didn’t let anybody inside her heart. 艾莎不讓任何人進入她的內心。


歌詞:Let it go, let it go. Can’t hold it back anymore.

hold back 克制;抑制

例句:
I’m trying to hold back my tears. / I’m trying to hold the tears back. 我試著克制我的眼淚。

I’m trying to hold back my urge to go to the Frozen exposition. 我試著克制我想去看「冰雪奇緣特展」的衝動。


歌詞:Let it go, let it go. Turn away and slam the door. 讓它去吧,讓它去吧,轉身把門甩上。

slam (v.) 猛然關上;摔
slam dunk 灌籃
grand slam home run 滿貫全壘打

turn away 轉身離去
turn your back against sb 背叛、背棄某人

例句:
Don’t turn your back against me, or else I’ll stab you in the back. 不要背叛我,不然我會背後捅你一刀。


“Let It Go" – Disney Frozen Theme Song

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight
Not a footprint to be seen.
A kingdom of isolation,
and it looks like I’m the Queen
The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside
Couldn’t keep it in;
Heaven knows I’ve tried

Don’t let them in,
don’t let them see
Be the good girl you always have to be
Conceal, don’t feel,
don’t let them know
Well now they know

Let it go, let it go
Can’t hold it back anymore

Let it go, let it go
Turn away and slam the door
I don’t care
what they’re going to say
Let the storm rage on.
The cold never bothered me anyway

It’s funny how some distance
Makes everything seem small
And the fears that once controlled me
Can’t get to me at all

It’s time to see what I can do
To test the limits and break through
No right, no wrong, no rules for me,
I’m free!

Let it go, let it go
I am one with the wind and sky
Let it go, let it go
You’ll never see me cry
Here I stand
And here I’ll stay
Let the storm rage on

My power flurries through the air into the ground
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast
I’m never going back, the past is in the past

Let it go, let it go
And I’ll rise like the break of dawn
Let it go, let it go
That perfect girl is gone
Here I stand
In the light of day
Let the storm rage on

The cold never bothered me anyway!

本篇發表於 Positive Tunes 好歌學英文 並標籤為 , , , 。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

發表留言